Insights, Entertainment, humor, and Inspiration

“THE PIANO HAS BEEN DRINKING…” | TOM WAITS, YOUR INNER DRUNKARD (via The Selvedge Yard)

Those that know me already know Tom Waits is one of my favorite music artists.

"THE PIANO HAS BEEN DRINKING..." | TOM WAITS, YOUR INNER DRUNKARD * "If I exorcise my devils, well my angels may leave too." –Tom Waits * In my struggle to walk the straight 'n narrow everyday, it doesn't help things any that the salty, taunting voice of Tom Waits is in my head saying, "Hey kid…. over here." * Circa 1980, Hollywood, Los Angeles– Tom Waits Relaxing by Piano –Image by © Henry Diltz/CORBIS * * * Circa 1976, Dallas, TX– Tom Waits in a cafe in Dallas, Texas. –Image by © Philip Gould/CORBIS * … Read More

via The Selvedge Yard

Leave a Reply

